icon_facebook  twitter_icon  icon_email

Now in Oakwood Plaza
2 Oakwood Blvd. Suite 163 
Hollywood, FL 33020
(954) 929-YOGA(9642)

Alignment Power Yoga


This class is taught by:

Kim Ottaviani

Kim has been teaching children for over 25 years so making the transition into sharing her love of yoga through leading others in the practice was a natural progression for her. Kim gives students a soft place to settle, find acceptance and re-center in times of challenge. Her classes are heart-opening place to have fun and connect in times of ease as well as a secure place to build strength and flexibility and celebrate life.

 

The skinny on Kim: Kim has a huge heart and is one of the most thoughtful and generous people in the Yoga One community. And she bakes a mean brownie.

 

Teaching Yoga Since: 2010

 

Trained In: Anusara Yoga

 

Kim’s Teachers: Steve Feinzig, Peter Barber, John Friend, Betsy Downing, Jordan Bloom

Challenge yourself and expand your practice in this faster-paced class focusing on alignment in a variety of postures, including more advanced poses like backbends, inversions, and arm balances.  Ideal for yogis with some experience as less instruction is given on the fundamentals of each pose.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Jan 20 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kim Ottaviani
  • Sun Jan 27 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kim Ottaviani
  • Sun Feb 03 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kim Ottaviani
  • Sun Feb 10 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kim Ottaviani
  • Sun Feb 17 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kim Ottaviani
  • Sun Feb 24 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kim Ottaviani
  • Sun Mar 03 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kim Ottaviani
  • Sun Mar 10 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kim Ottaviani
  • Sun Mar 17 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kim Ottaviani
  • Sun Mar 24 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kim Ottaviani
  • Sun Mar 31 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kim Ottaviani
  • Sun Apr 07 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kim Ottaviani
  • Sun Apr 14 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kim Ottaviani
  • Sun Apr 21 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kim Ottaviani
  • Sun Apr 28 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kim Ottaviani
  • Sun May 05 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kim Ottaviani
  • Sun May 12 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Kim Ottaviani