icon_facebook  twitter_icon  icon_email

Now in Oakwood Plaza
2 Oakwood Blvd. Suite 163 
Hollywood, FL 33020
(954) 929-YOGA(9642)

Gentle Yoga


This class is taught by:

Cathie Reicher

RYT-200

Cathie feels blessed to be able to combine her love of teaching (taught in the schools as a Speech Pathologist for 35 years and is still teaching at Nova Southeastern University) with her love of Yoga. Although Cathie discovered Yoga "later in life," she acknowledges that many prior activities- including playing tennis, running, and weight lifting, have led her to this "perfect place!" When the first Yoga One teacher training was offered by Dar and Steve, Cathie seized the opportunity and feels it was one of the best decisions of her life (second to marrying Ricky, her husband of 48 years, of course!) She was hired to teach "Gentle" Yoga the week that she turned 70, making that "milestone" birthday all the sweeter!

The skinny on Cathie: nicknamed “Chatty Cathie” for a reason, she loves to talk…….but she’s a great listener as well. Inversions are her passion……she can even talk while upside down!

Teaching Yoga Since: 2014

Trained in: Hatha yoga

Cathie’s Teachers: Dr. Steve and Darlene Feinzig

Shari Dickson

Happy to be doing anything creative, Shari has had many different occupations over the years. First and foremost she is an artist whose inspiration comes from her voracious reading habit, yoga practice and her own life experiences. She is very happy to be sharing her love of yoga by teaching at Yoga One, her home away from home. The skinny on Shari: She finds humor in almost every situation and will not hesitate to laugh or, more likely, giggle, about it! Usually, she is laughing at herself. Teaches Basic and Restorative Yoga (a huge fan of Savasana, this is a great fit). Teaching Since: 2014 Trained in: Hatha Yoga Teachers: Darlene and Steve Feinzig, Peter Barber, Christy Nones-McKenzie, Mark Roberts, and the many wonderful teachers and guest teachers at Yoga One. 
Take it slow while moving and stretching in just the right soothing way. One of our most accessible classes for all yogis.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Sep 22 7:30 am - 8:45 am with Cathie Reicher
  • Mon Sep 24 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Cathie Reicher
  • Tue Sep 25 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Shari Dickson
  • Wed Sep 26 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Cathie Reicher
  • Sat Sep 29 7:30 am - 8:45 am with Cathie Reicher
  • Mon Oct 01 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Cathie Reicher
  • Tue Oct 02 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Shari Dickson
  • Wed Oct 03 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Cathie Reicher
  • Sat Oct 06 7:30 am - 8:45 am with Cathie Reicher
  • Mon Oct 08 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Cathie Reicher
  • Tue Oct 09 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Shari Dickson
  • Wed Oct 10 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Cathie Reicher
  • Sat Oct 13 7:30 am - 8:45 am with Cathie Reicher
  • Mon Oct 15 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Cathie Reicher
  • Tue Oct 16 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Shari Dickson
  • Wed Oct 17 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Cathie Reicher
  • Sat Oct 20 7:30 am - 8:45 am with Cathie Reicher
  • Mon Oct 22 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Cathie Reicher
  • Tue Oct 23 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Shari Dickson
  • Wed Oct 24 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Cathie Reicher